Sewing on a Sunday

I am very happy this years daylight savings spring forward day coincides with a Sunday that my church has a 3 pm service. My mind is saying it’s 9 am but my body says NOT! The service is called , Rhythms of Grace, it’s a family worship service where all forms of physical and vocal responses are embraced, every second Sunday of the month.  Rhythms of Grace is an adaptive church service for those for whom conventional worship may be difficult, including those on the Autism Spectrum. For myself it is being hard of hearing that makes this service nice.

I am sewing today on 3 little quiltlets that I plan to give to a family with 2 new foster kids. They already had one little 3 year old boy and now have 2 that are 3 and one that is 2. I met them Wed. night and they are a handful.

I hope you too Sew Something today ! ittakes3march12

Leave a Reply

