About facing 

So face your quilt, don’t let it intimidate you , facing is easier than binding and very forgiving of a technique when done with a little care. I am facing my little April quilt that isn’t quite done in the center but ready to be faced , head on , if you can stand one more pun. I owe a gift of gratitude to Robbi Joy Eclov for this this  particular bent on facing . She is brilliant and apply named for sure. When I get home I will turn the facing to the back and tack it down. The folded triangles in the corners mean I don’t have to do an awkward stop and start on the edges. Sew on, y’all. 

Leave a Reply

